Blot paintings

I often have little words of poetry coming into my head but I forget to write stuff down. The circles are blotted between two pages. 

When I posted the blot the other day a visitor to the site saw a lion. So I drew over it and made a lion. King of the Jungle. 

Riding around with my daughter caught sight of a dumpster in the cemetery filled with flowers. A strange sight!

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

8 responses to “Blot paintings”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    Wheels carry
    Winds blow flowers to dumpsters
    and the Lion remains king. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    love the poetry in your first piece of art and love how you created the lion. Sad to see a dumpster full of flowers….

    Like

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    Regarding the dumpster of flowers, my neighbor rescues these flowers (a local cemetery does the same thing when they clear the graves of seasonal decorations) and has a whole area in his garden of mismatched flowers that have come to the “afterlife” garden…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memadtwo says :

    Those words are great, and fit the illustrations so well…and I love what Merril did with them too. I also have words in my head and am always writing them down on scraps of paper. Then I find them later and they are always a surprise. (K)

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Yes–I do it in fits and starts. Need to be more diligent about writing stuff down. I may have some poems in me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

