Two drawings

I admit I had Draw a Bird day in mind. I just didn’t get around to it. I intend to draw a crow (one flew very close over my head yesterday). The featured image is a blot painting. I cut it out of the sketchbook and mounted it with an Easter egg colored background. 

I tried a little painting of the dumpster with flowers in it. The old blooms and satin ribbons had such a sad look. 

Off to draw a crow now. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

5 responses to “Two drawings”

  1. Evelyn Flint says :

    Lovely paintings!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I see a mask. Maybe sunglasses. (K)

    Like

  3. Carol says :

    I see a lovely floral bouquet in the first piece as compared to the sad, wilting flowers from the cemetery. I don’t think I’d take too kindly to a crow flying so close to my head! I’ll be curious to see how you depict him.

    Like

  4. davisbrotherlylove says :

    I like your dumpster painting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

