Two Panels (for Jane)

My sister would have been 64 today. She always said when she retired she would be my agent. I wonder what she would think of the large pile of paintings I’ve done since she died. (Jane died in 2013. Kerfe suggested doing a blog as a way for us to share art with each other in 2014 so my sister never saw it). 

This is another blot, then cut in half. These are an enjoyable way to knock off an abstract. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

12 responses to “Two Panels (for Jane)”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    Aawww, so very sorry – and she was a fellow Gemini (my birthday was Saturday). I’m truly sorry for your loss. It’s a gift that we can express our grief, honor and remember loved ones who have passed, through art. This is lovely and I can’t help but feel Jane’s personality through your vibrant use of color. Perhaps that’s her whisper in your ear when you begin a project?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Evelyn Flint says :

    I’m sure your sister would be in awe of the wonderful vibrant art you create…

    Like

  3. onecreativefamily says :

    A beautiful tribute to your sister and the bond you two had you can see the love between you.

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    Aww! Sweet memory! Happy Birthday Jane ❤

    Like

  5. rivrvlogr says :

    I see two figures in yellow robes, standing and facing each other, at the inside border. You and Jane, perhaps.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    This looks like a soul pattern to me. Split but also mirrored. I remember that phone conversation we had with Jane in your car about her being your agent. Happy Birthday Jane! I know your spirit still surrounds. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jill Kuhn says :

    I think your piece is beautiful and special gift to your sister, Jane! It is so bright and cheery and full of love. Sorry for your loss.

    Like

  8. Claudia McGill says :

    I see two faces smiling at each other. The two of you? Happy. I like this thought, that you are still communicating.

    Like

  9. deuxiemepeau says :

    Definitely two sides of a shared soul smiling! She would be proud, without a doubt 🤗🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  10. merrildsmith says :

    So sorry for your loss, Nina. I also see two faces–sharing, but apart. I’m sure she would be proud of you.

    Like

  11. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Sorry for your loss, Nina. Your paintings are beautiful kindred works.

    Like

Leave a Reply

