Streaming

tv mask s

streaming magnetic

clouded brain
which system opens your head
upload stars and create streams
of spacelight

I’m a bit late consulting the Oracle this week.  I found this collage I did awhile ago, which for some reason reminds me of the televisions we had when I was a child, and the Oracle was insightful as to my brain at that point in life (or maybe even now…)

Can you tell my printer has been ill?  It works for this poem, though, I think.

I know you’ve been missing Nina, she’s on a much needed vacation and will be back soon!

 

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

25 responses to “Streaming”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    The level of detail in this art stopped me in my tracks! So creative and interesting. I want to tear into my growing pile of magazines today!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jonathan ZaZa says :

    Interesting collage to say the least! How did you create it?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    OMG – the printer definitely worked for this one! It completely blurred where needed. The image makes my brain feel overloaded. Love the evocativeness of it all.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jill Kuhn says :

    Very cool collage, Kerfe! And great poem too – the blurryness works well! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. outsideauthority says :

    I think it’s a rather nice clutch purse

    Liked by 1 person

  6. merrildsmith says :

    I was wondering how you got the cool effect with the printing, until you explained it was a problem with the printer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    “which system opens your head”
    adding this to my inspiration-stream. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. deuxiemepeau says :

    I see an old fashioned tv and a busy brain in this collage Kerfe! The oracle has been good to you today!! Perfect balance of words and visual! I wanna get cutting too! Where’s the magazines?!! You are inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Evelyn Flint says :

    A great collage and I love the words….

    Liked by 1 person

  10. sheldonk2014 says :

    Simply beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

