Cement blocks

They’re doing construction in my neighborhood. There are piles of Belgian blocks for the curbs, wood and other building materials. The pattern of these stacked concrete blocks appealed to me so I did a drawing. I must admit I’m rather pleased with it. 


This is the photo. I did the drawing at work and didn’t have the right colored pencils to catch the color nuance but I think I caught the pattern. Have a great weekend!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Cement blocks”

  1. Gilles Labruyère says :

    I like that, Memadtwo !

    Like

  2. Phil Cooper says :

    love the drawing, just shows what you can do with the most mundane subject matter, your drawing is very alive 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I like finding stuff and photographing it on my phone. The concrete blocks just caught my eye. Kind of challenging to draw but I broke it up into sections first and I was pleased with the result. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Carol A. More says :

    This is fun. I love your courage to take something ordinary and turn it into full-blown artwork.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    This is the kind of thing so often overlooked but so full of inspiration. I can see why it struck you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    you sure did capture the pattern! you nailed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Genie Geer says :

    Good eye and engaging rendering of the humble blocks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

