Updated watercolor

Although I posted this the other day I worked on it more. Maybe I overdid it but boy it was fun painting all those dots. I’m proud that I’ve covered the blog with Kerfe offline–I’ve posted every day for a week. WordPress folks have been kind in their likes and comments. Thank you!

This was the first version:

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “Updated watercolor”

  1. Jodi says :

    wow! what a difference! I LOVE it! Belongs hanging in an art gallery!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Victo Dolore says :

    I love the updated image. Good job! 🙂

    Like

  3. Genie Geer says :

    It’s captivating! Last year I bought a set of gouache paints after seeing it used by some modern-day artists. My late mom was a watercolorist (and oil and pastel) but this was in an era when gouache was disparaged. Of course many masters in previous centuries used it, but somehow it fell out of fashion in the 20th century. I ran across my “test” gouache yesterday! Now I’m thinking I should do some more. Thanks for the prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Very nice. i love the colors.

    Like

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    EXTRA like. I love the lightness of its feeling. Just happy. !!!

    Like

  6. davekingsbury says :

    Some serious weather in there, by the looks of it – not unlike Van Gogh’s cornfields!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Claudia McGill says :

    Wow. Just wow. The transformation, and the finished result. I’m thinking of a flower blooming, not because of the subject but of the process this image has undergone. Who knew the bud would produce this exuberant bloom! Fantastic and beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

