Possibly unfinished

I don’t want to break my streak of daily posts even though I’m not sure this is done. Something about the brooding mountain in the back that I like. 

Here’s my basic setup these days. Nice and simple. I’m running out of paper. 

A big pile of stuff I’ve done in the last few months. I need to stick it up on a wall and do a retrospective. Anyway, have a great day!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

12 responses to “Possibly unfinished”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    Although I can sort of/mostly, and definitely/sometimes tell which of you created what art, can you please sign your post so I’m sure? I find it very interesting the times I cannot tell who posted and make a game out of guessing. But the ‘answer key’ would be lovely, too. Love your blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Our posts are always tagged with who did it (unless we forget). Not a bad idea to sign though. Good suggestion, thank you Carol!

      Like

      • Nicola says :

        I don’t think those tags show up in the WordPress reader. I can’t seem to see them anyway. Sometimes it’s fun to guess but other times it’s nice to know πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Awesome. Keep up the great art work!!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    This is very earthy…something is brewing! (K)

    Like

  4. Nicola says :

    I so thought this was an anatomical cross section drawing through an arm or something. The verticals on the right remind me so much of how you see hair follicles in those drawings! I’m a bit sad it’s not but it’s still great πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Retrospective, good idea. I like the mountains too. Drippy and sharp edges too. Neat combo of effects for a solidifying piece.

    Like

  6. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Life amidst the magma of the earth, is what it brings to mind. Looks finished to me, Nina!

    Like

  7. davekingsbury says :

    Do you produce something daily, may I ask?

    Like

Leave a Reply

