Park Bench

I had in mind to do two elderly ladies sitting on a park bench feeding the pigeons. It became instead two girls just hanging in the summertime.
It’s from my head not a photo for a change. I remember being a kid and just drawing all the time. It is more of a concerted effort trying to post every day. It’s also #worldwatercolormonth and I am proud to be a contributor (and proud of Doodlewash Charlie for making it happen).

 

 

This was the actual image I meant to post.

img_4569

 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “Park Bench”

  1. Susan Feniak says :

    I like how you ended up with two girls hanging. Fun how things just happen. Especially when we are doing a painting a day.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    This one had quite a bit of drawing and erasing.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    The patterns and colors are beautiful! Summer at its best. (K)

    Like

  4. Phil Cooper says :

    Wonderful summery, slightly dreamy painting, I love it, really captures the joy of a lazy summer afternoon with a pal 😊

    Like

  5. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I like everything about it.

    Like

  6. Jodi says :

    This is amazing Nina! Wow! How you are emerging through this month! Absolutely awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Claudia McGill says :

    I especially like the flowers and vegetation to the right. What a lovely peaceful feeling it all has.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

