Saturday fail

I held this one up to my husband. “What do you think?”  He had a funny look and I could tell he didn’t like it, especially that shape on the top. I scrawled the words on the shape thinking it might help. Sometimes a painting doesn’t work out that well and that’s okay too. Have a great Saturday. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

9 responses to “Saturday fail”

  1. memadtwo says :

    I see a stringed instrument and flowers growing out of it…a wonderfully evocative idea! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol A. More says :

    Well….it’s quite obvious what it is….of course. It’s a lovely tree arbor (bordered by heirloom flower beds) found on the grounds of the world’s most luxurious estates! 😀

    Like

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    I think it is a BBQ grill in the backyard. The party will be starting soon. Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. outsideauthority says :

    It’s an orchard and kitchen garden separated from the rose garden by a fence

    Like

  5. Poet Rummager says :

    I like it a lot. Very abstract. To me, it’s a garden growing within a ship. The trees in the center are also sails.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. merrildsmith says :

    I love the added words. 🙂 I see the shape as a shaded pavilion in a garden with bright bushes and trees around it.There is a large string instrument in front of it. Perhaps it plays music when the wind blows across it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says :

    Ah, such creative interpretations! The stringed instrument was deliberate. Love the stories.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. davisbrotherlylove says :

    It doesn’t matter what it is. I like the balance of colors.
    j

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

