Bridge over Passaic River

A small bridge in Paterson. The river runs all through Paterson and culminates at the Great Falls. This was a rush job as I didn’t want to break my run of posts.#World Watercolor Month

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

23 responses to “Bridge over Passaic River”

  1. alongtheinterstice says :

    The colors of river and building are just perfect, depth and movement, building leaning, and the sky gray lingering

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jodi says :

    Love it!!

    Like

  3. Betty Hayes Albright says :

    I especially love that blue river. Gorgeous color! And you painted that in a hurry? Wish i could paint half that well at a slow pace!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    I love it. This water color month is really bringing out such great work from you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • memadtwo says :

      I’ve had fun doing it despite not ever following the prompts.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Claudia McGill says :

        Prompted by not following the prompts, I think you are a genius. Your work is just great and I’m really enjoying seeing so much of it on a regular basis. Not pushing that you should be doing this all the time, it is just that each one is seeming to build on the ones before and it is adding to the whole experience to see them related to each other.

        Like

      • memadtwo says :

        Thank you so much! I like posting on a regular basis too. Hope to continue for a while.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says :

    I love this! I must send you the bridge photos…(K)

    Like

  6. merrildsmith says :

    It’s lovely!

    Like

  7. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Again, Nina, I love your colors and composition. The Passaic River ran through my childhood town!
    j

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

