Chesapeake Bay Bridge

Kerfe sent me some great shots of this bridge (she knows how much I love bridges). I picked this one to do first. Very difficult perspective–I will have to try this one again. I printed these at work in black and white and fudged the bay and sky colors. 


Kerfe’s shots. You can see what I mean about the perspective in the bottom picture. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

9 responses to “Chesapeake Bay Bridge”

  1. memadtwo says :

    I like the way it’s rising out of the water because that’s what it does–there are two tunnels with bridges in between. And the hazy colors are perfect! (K)

    Like

  2. Evelyn Flint says :

    I think you did a very good job….

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    Very nice. Love the water colors contrasting with the bridge.

    Like

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    It’s a challenging view with the different parts. I know from experience how hard this kind of image is to depict. I think I find them easier in collage than painting (easy to adjust my mistakes!) I also sometimes take a copy of the photos and out line the basic shapes before I paint. I find for me I don’t seem to see the relationships in my head but my hand is smarter than my eye and I understand that way. Kind of crazy. Anyway, I like the swoops of the bridges. And I’ve been on this route myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Love this one. Start planning your show. Count on me to help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

