Drawing Table

drawing table s

everything
has to be somewhere–
(organized
to surprise)–
chance determines connections
that cross mind to hand

Jane Dougherty’s prompt to photo and versify our workspaces offered a good opportunity for me to think about the way I work.

 

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

26 responses to “Drawing Table”

  1. Jane Dougherty says :

    ‘chance determines connections’ — that is a great way of putting it. A theory that works with images and with words. I like the angle poise. We have those all over the place for reading lights.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      It’s true. My work is definitely a convergence of intent and whatever happens to cross my vision at the time.
      Those lights are great for reading and working. I often push it right down over what I’m doing to focus.

      Like

  2. Gilles Labruyère says :

    Chaos is source of creation, I agree. However, as far as the drafting table is concerned, mine is at an angle. If I leave a heap of things on it, it will eventually fall off. My drafting table is self-cleaning !

    Liked by 2 people

  3. merrildsmith says :

    I like “chance determines connections.” Your room looks airy and light-filled.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Evelyn Flint says :

    What a lovely large work space you have and very light too! I once heard a saying that “A clean desk is the sign of an empty mind….” !!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    Just as I imagined

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Poet Rummager says :

    Not too neat nor too cluttered… just the right amount of chaos to go with the mind’s spontaneity.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Leonie Andrews says :

    Organised to surprise just about somes up my workspace. 😅

    Like

  8. Leonie Andrews says :

    Oops that should read ‘sums’.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Leonie Andrews says :

    Definitely missing! I think I said that ‘organized to surprise’ just about summed up my work space.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

