Elements

windmill s

Horizon of air
this point where sky meets earth
sun of glowing fire

Day ending with fire
clouds dancing in light and air
shade darkening earth

Wind sails around earth
reflected through rays of fire
that swallow the air

Through spiraling air the rotating earth encircling the fire

windmill at sunset, Brill, Buckinghamshire. Image: Sue Vincent

A tritina for Sue Vincent’s photo prompt, above.  I was taken by the interaction of air, earth, and fire.

Artwork is a monoprint.

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

16 responses to “Elements”

  1. Jodi says :

    I see an angel flying. Maybe Mother Earth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merrildsmith says :

    I love how you interpret these photos in art and poetry. Intersections.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    I don’t know how you did that painting but it’s great. Elegant even. Nice work, nice poem also.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      It’s a monoprint. I did a bunch this weekend (on the floor as usual). I never quite know what will happen with them, but this group resulted in some interesting stuff. I’ve used gouache as I don’t know where my printing ink is at the moment. It worked pretty well.

      Like

  4. Susan Feniak says :

    All the elements in one. Inspired.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Kerfe, wow – I see the angel flying, too, like Jodi said. I’ve never done a monoprint before. Very exploratory and interesting. Serendipitous !

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sue Vincent says :

    I love the way imagination can shape your paintings…I see no angels, but I see many creatures and a green earth 🙂 The poem encapsulates all too .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

