Bridge (study)

The Chesapeake Bay Bridge from one of Kerfe’s photos. Just for fun I did it in color because I got a new set of Pelikan paints. This was the second version after I added what I thought the painting needed: some black ink. 


Looking at it now I think it was probably better without the black. I didn’t realize when I started that this was the end of the Arches block and it’s not watercolor paper. It’s the cardboard at the end of the pad. This rendered the paint slick and not as workable as on watercolor paper. Still, I could draw or paint elements of a bridge anytime. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

9 responses to “Bridge (study)”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    Love how you take on perspective with the bold colors. This totally works here. You’re so brave! ha ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dweinberg415 says :

    I love the spontaneity in your work!

    Like

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    I like the black. I think it adds punch to the other colors and it’s in the spirit of the bridge – a bold kind of structure, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memadtwo says :

    I like the black, and I really like what the color does to abstract the forms. Keep going! (K)

    Like

  5. Jodi says :

    It is so Nina! I love it!!!!!

    Like

  6. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Not familiar with the paints. The colors are great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

