Portrait of a friend

A quick sketch off Facebook of an artist friend of mine. Out of respect for his privacy I won’t post the photo or his name. I own one of his paintings and let’s just say he’s a terrific artist. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

11 responses to “Portrait of a friend”

  1. janetweightreed10 says :

    A very expressive portrait 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Evelyn Flint says :

    A great portrait! I think portrait’s are the hardest thing to do….

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I bet he’d be flattered to see this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    I like the expressiveness of his face as you have drawn him!

    Like

  5. Suzanne says :

    Your sketch really captures a personality. It’s easy to imagine him opening his mouth and speaking to us. (btw. I got a new “On the Road” prompt after all if you are interested – your support really helped motivate me to sort myself out. Thank you.)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol A. More says :

    ….and an interesting ‘subject’ as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

