Fragile

fragile comp

Does air envy wings?–
joyful dance of filtered light–
song of whispered wish

fragile s

My Rorschach paintings often remind me of winged creatures.  Here I’ve taken one I did in greys and manipulated it in Photoshop to create (I hope) and effect of filtered light through wings.

fragile yellow light s

The inspiration is from two sources:  Jilly’s “28 Days of Unreason” prompt “such fragile wings”, and Colleen’s Poetry Challenge this week.  Her words were hate and pride; I scoured thesaurus.com and came up with envy and joy as synonyms.

fragile pink2 yellow light s

I’ve got another haiku starting with a similar question for tomorrow (plus another Rorschach painting).

fragile purple light s

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

42 responses to “Fragile”

  1. Jodi says :

    Such a question to ponder and your photoshopping did succeed!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 10000hoursleft says :

    I don’t think it does. They share the same qualities (vata dosha). I am practicing my novice ayurvedic knowledge here, but reading air then wings and thinking flight, I immediately thought vata.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. merrildsmith says :

    Lovely haiku. I’m not sure about the question–I’ll have to ponder–but I the lines are beautiful, as are the images–wings and light.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. D. Wallace Peach says :

    Beautiful wings. And the poem is exquisite.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rivrvlogr says :

    Does air envy wings?–
    joyful dance of filtered light–
    song of whispered wish

    giving breath as spirits lift
    not knowing wings envy air

    (I like the filter effects.)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Susan Feniak says :

    Yes fragile. Ethereal. More to ponder.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Colleen Chesebro says :

    Wow! Excellent photos and I love your take on the prompt words! Well done, my friend. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. kestrelart says :

    You guys are so productive!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. outsideauthority says :

    I like the grey and yellow ones. They have a look of soft , fuzzy texture which reminds me of moths

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Betty Hayes Albright says :

    Interesting question in your Haiku (which I love). And your accompanying artwork is also lovely. They do suggest light through wings! 🦋

    Liked by 1 person

  11. jillys2016 says :

    I am thrilled you found some inspiration in the Harrison quote! Your poem and pictures are filled with a gentleness that reflects a depth of beauty. Love the words ‘whispered wish’ – the sound quality is perfect! ~Jilly

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Jane Dougherty says :

    Brilliant question 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

