Swallowtail

swallowtail s

swallowtail magnetic

wings born sailing
on voices of air,
breathing sky and flowers–
heart wild and foolish
with desire

Of course I needed to consult the Oracle today about wings…

swallowtail 1s

spirits soaring magnetic

bloom for me
with light–
I need music
this morning
to dance wings
like flowers,
spirits soaring
on song

Illustrations are from the portfolio of old art I found.  These are from 1982.  I remember doing a lot more butterflies; perhaps they will turn up somewhere else.

swallowtail close up

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

37 responses to “Swallowtail”

  1. merrildsmith says :

    Oh, I like her message today!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alongtheinterstice says :

    The Oracle’s in a playful mood.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Janice says :

    I love your poetic and visual butterflies…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jodi says :

    oh so beautiful! we were both in butterfly mode today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carol A. More says :

    Beautiful! And I’ll bet they were fun to make, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      In the haze of my memory (1982, remember), I do recall enjoying them. And I enjoyed finding them again, too! And of course playing with the Oracle is always fun. Thanks.

      Like

  6. artandmoondreams says :

    Delightful pairings!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I loved those magnetic poetry kits they had at borders years ago. My students loved creating what I called community poems. Each child would have to contribute a word or two and then they had to make it work. I must say they came up with pretty good poems. The more artistic would them illustrate the poem. I have to look for my kit. Many we can work on a community poem with our respective followers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Poet Rummager says :

    The butterfly soars in your poetry and art.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Claudia McGill says :

    The butterflies! The poems! A good day.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jane Dougherty says :

    I love the swallowtail! That image of air and flowers is lovely.
    I’ve just discovered that I’m not following you. I was certain I was. Explains why I don’t get notifications. Remedied.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. davekingsbury says :

    The pictures are almost abstracts – hard to pin down – like butterflies!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

