to start,

begin s

begin with
Being–the map turned
upside-down–
sky rising,
clear, empty, waiting to be
filled–calling you home

For Sue Vincent’s photo prompt, “Alone”, above.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “to start,”

  1. Sue Vincent says :

    An amazing piece, Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. outsideauthority says :

    It looks ready to record an adventure

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    For some reason, this made me think of the Wizard of Oz and my all-time favorite movie line – there’s no place like home. Such a sense of joy in the calling home part in this poem for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jodi says :

    this touched me differently – it’s as if the being – and sky – and calling home – are all part of what is on my mind today – my friend Terry – who I have a strange feeling is already gone – I am hoping I am wrong – but I also don’t want him to suffer. I feel he may be on his journey “home” We will see – but that is how your words and piece touched me today.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Beautiful and heart touching.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kestrelart says :

    I don’t know what you intended. Perhaps I am stating the obvious. I looked at this and saw a representation, an abstract, of the USA. At this turbulent time, with the States represented openly by a white supremacist evidently against the wishes of even its most conservative citizens, it’s a powerful and evocative image. It says to me, what does the future hold for your nation?

    I think this piece is great.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. merrildsmith says :

    Begin with being–I love that! Everything is turned upside-down, and yet,–it’s like when people say, “just breathe.” I get a sense of calm within the confusion from this.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. D. Wallace Peach says :

    I love that first line of being the map turned upside down. Wonderful poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

