Dad relaxing

I found a trove of photographs possibly my sister’s. Like many families we have many photos and sometimes I find some that please me. My Dad used to relax in the den in a rattan cushioned seat. We still have a table from the set. He was the picture of relaxation in this photo. I found some other good ones too.

The photo. His right hand behind his head is cut off so I fudged that hand a bit.

My Dad was a cool guy. I think he’d like being the subject of my blog entry today. Love you Dad!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

11 responses to “Dad relaxing”

  1. Carol A. More says :

    He looks like a cool guy. And is there no greater tribute than when we create art from a loved one’s photo? The care of really looking closely at the person and their surroundings….this is really beautiful. I struggle with a difficult and violent parental relationship (both deceased). You’ve given me the courage to see them through old photos as victims themselves. Next step to healing is making some art ‘about’ them. So, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jill Kuhn says :

    I see a lot of love in your painting of your dad! ❤️ Well-done!! 🎨👍

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    awh so sweet! love it

    Like

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    You mention your dad a lot and I think he must have been a great guy and cared a lot about you. That is priceless. Love all your depictions of him.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Phil Cooper says :

    Lovely! the painting captures that relaxation of the photo, delightful. Dads are sooo important, you’re fortunately to have had such a great Dad 😉

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Your dad is the perfect model! (K)

    Like

  7. Cathe says :

    Dads are the best (Moms are too), your Dad is one cool cat!

    Like

  8. Leonie Andrews says :

    Just love this! There are just some photos that capture those that we love.

    Like

  9. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Always enjoy the stories of your dad. Very handsome dad!

    Like

Leave a Reply

