Draw a Bird Day: An Odd Species

rogue species s

I found this junk mail art bird when I was looking for something else…I’m not sure if “understated” is the species name or just a passing commentary.  At any rate, I felt it deserved a limerick.

Striped feathers of patterned delight–
this fowl presents quite a sight.
Festooned with mixed colors,
it hoots and it hollers
from morning to noon and then night.

Jill, this one’s for you!

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

9 responses to “Draw a Bird Day: An Odd Species”

  1. Jodi says :

    Ohhhh I love it!!!!!!! Wait till jill sees!!!! ❤️💚💛💙🌈😝

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jill Kuhn says :

    Oh, I’m thrilled!! 😃💕🎨👍 Can you see me smiling?! 😃🤣 Love the limerick too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. merrildsmith says :

    What fun–collage and poem! She (she looks like a she to me) looks like she’s wearing nail polish. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

